View Full SiteView Mobile Site

Testimonials

Homeowners aren’t happy to see us.  Well, they’re relieved when their Ice Dam Guys arrive.  But an ice dam crisis isn’t pleasant, and they just want it to be over with.  (And who can blame them?)

Yet some of our customers still take the time to say thanks and let us know how pleased they were with our service. They represent a tiny fraction of all the happy homeowners we’ve helped over the years. We’ve built a reputation as the ice dam company customers trust,

By the way, if you’re skeptical about testimonials, we can’t blame you. Many companies fake theirs. That’s one reason we’re grateful that some of our happy customers also write online reviews of our company – on sites we can’t control. Check out our reviews on third-party sites like Angie’s List, Yelp, the Better Business Bureau, and Google.

“Ted did a great job for us at Ecumen Lakeview Commons in Maplewood! The IceDamGuys came highly recommended to us and there is no doubt why! Thanks Ted....for getting our gutters taken care of after a very long and grueling winter!”

Glory Hill April, 2013 August 29, 2013

"My technician Mike was great! He called me when he was on his way and showed up right on time. We both looked at the roof to assess the situation, discussed my wants (as well as my budget) and he was done in record time. Mike was a super nice guy (and a great smile too). Thanks so much for helping!”

Heidi Schreiber April 19, 2013 August 29, 2013

“So glad I called you guys!! I sure appreciate the fact that I was able to make a late night call and you were able to come out early the next morning. Ted was excellent...very professional and a great guy. I now have peace of mind and do not need to worry about possible damage inside my home. I would highly recommend Ted and the Ice Dam Guys to anyone!”

Jackie Abts April 1, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Chad did a great job dealing with our ice problems and we would highly recommend the IceDamGuys. If we’re ever in need of ice dam removal in the future, we'll be calling IceDamGuys. Chad was professional; prompt; and courteous and we could tell he really cared about his customers and their needs and enjoys his job. Thanks IceDamGuys!”

Mark Petty March, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Charles J. was prompt friendly and did a great job steaming away our ice dams. Thank you!”

Jamie Carlson March, 2013 August 29, 2013

Randy was very friendly and did great job removing our ice dams on multiple places atop our roof.”

Sandy Leeper March, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Our ice dam built to such an extent that we developed a leak through a light fixture onto our cherry hardwood floor. Not a fun thing to discover at all. I phoned Jay at Ice Dam Guys, and he said he'd be sending Mike to our house immediately. Mike arrived just 30 minutes later and within 2 ½ hours he had steamed the offending ice completely away. He was cordial, very efficient and did an excellent job! I am 105% satisfied with Ice Dam Guys response time and the quality of the work performed.”

Rod Fierek March, 2013 August 29, 2013

“I will highly recommend Ice Dam Removal Guys any day! I called this morning with concern of ice buildup and possibly a small leak. Spoke with a nice guy Jay in the office and I was able to make appointment for this morning. Randy showed up on time. He was very professional, friendly and explained everything to me. Simply great customer service! I will spread the word...”

Sandra Kuspa March, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Called this morning and Josh was at my house in less than 2-hours. Very professional and friendly. He took care of the ice dams and offered some other free advice as well. Great service!”

Michael Dupay March, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Randy did a fantastic job yesterday, working until the job was done, even after the sun went down -- diligent, helpful, and dedicated, Randy was truly fantastic. I would highly recommend him and Ice Dam Guys to anyone who needs the help with ice dam removal!”

Val Tetzlaff March, 2013 August 29, 2013

Thanks, Jeremy! We beat the storm and averted a potential disaster. Looks great!”

Vincent Maroun March, 2013 August 29, 2013

“We used them yesterday and they were awesome!! Randy did an excellent job and we would recommend them to anyone - for sure!!”

Wendy Huml March, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Randy did an awesome job! Thanks to Jay & Randy for being so responsive!”

Tom Streifel March, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Mike of the Ice Dam Guys did a great job on our roof today. Thanks a million!”

Mick Kuban March, 2013 August 29, 2013

“I called this morning around 7 a.m. and Ted was out to my parents' home by 9 a.m. 3 hours later, the 10-12" thick dams on the shaded side of the house and 3-season porch were gone, leaking was stopped, and the whole place was cleaned up and looking great when he finished! Thanks ice dam guys!”

Tom Nerud Jr. March 28, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Ted did a great job steaming my ice dam off! I highly recommend him and the company.”

Shirley Nerud March 28, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Called on a Sunday after discovering wet carpet in one of my closets. A technician was dispatched that very same afternoon. Ted Kraft arrived and wasted no time getting started. He worked hard and efficiently completing the job in less than two hours. I was completely satisfied and confident that the problem was solved. I would recommend these guys to anyone!”

Bonnie Schumann March 24, 2013 August 29, 2013

“I wanted to thank you all for the excellent job and hard work Ted did on my house removing the ice and snow from my roof. Ted is a true professional and you are lucky to have him on your team. I would recommend the Ice Dam Guys to anyone!”

Ricardo Edelstein March 24, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Ted did an excellent job on one of the coldest days of this winter!!! He and Joe were very professional and efficient!! Thank You So Much!!”

Kristi Charles v August 29, 2013

“Thanks, Jeremy, for the quick response to our call for help, and doing the job so thoroughly. We appreciate people like you who take pride in their work.”

Heidi Nelson Stromback March 23, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Charles did a great job removing my ice dam. He also gave me some ideas for what to do next year, so hopefully I'm not in the same situation. He was very punctual and polite. I was very impressed to have someone come out on a Saturday morning 3 hours after I called them with my issue. Great job Ice Dam Guys!! Thanks for the wonderful service!!”

Debbie Gorski March 19, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Your technician Alan, was very professional and worked very hard on my roof, which I think had at least 12 inches of ice on it. He stayed at the removal until my roof was clean. I appreciated the fact that he came out within 2 hours of my call which prevented serious water leakage that was, I'm sure about to happen.
I will definitely call you next year. Thank you so much Ice Dam Guys!”

Mary Imre March 19, 2013 August 29, 2013

“A quick note to say thank you for 5-star service removing the Ice Dams from my home.
Not only was my initial call answered.. no machines.. but the best experience was when your technician (Mike N) backed up in my driveway at 5:40 PM, only an hour and half after call. He was a true Professional. Mike introduced himself, as well as the company he represented. He listened to my concerns and gave me some piece of mind. I felt confident enough with Mike that I was even able to leave for work and allow him to complete the job on his own. The job was extremely well done and I am very happy! Also, the clean-up around the work area was exceptional and done beyond my expectations. All-in-All I’d give the Ice Dam Removal Guys 5 Stars. Thank-You!”

Jim Brinkman March 18, 2013 August 29, 2013

“WORTH EVERY PENNY SPENT! We slept a lot better last night because of you and your team! Ted is a valuable asset to your company-professional, highly skilled, efficient, dependable, and personable.”

Mark & Deb Leer March 18, 2013 August 29, 2013

“On a Sunday morning, with another snowfall on the way Monday, the few ice dams we had were becoming very worrisome. One was already beginning to leak into the garage walls. When I called The Ice Dam Guys I was surprised that not only could they come out that day, but didn’t charge an increased fee for weekend work. Mark arrived a few hours later, was very personable and we agreed that he would work within our budget using that time to target the issues we prioritized for him. Mark did a great job, we were very pleased with the overall service, and were relieved that the problem was taken care of so quickly. We would definitely hire them again if needed and recommend them to others in the future.”

Kandy – Chanhassen, MN March 17, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Charles did a fantastic job removing the ‘quite a bit of ice’ that was up on my rooftop. He was friendly, on time, and willing to jump the chain-link fence to get to the water spigot (but I helped him out there a little). Thank you for the quick scheduling and the excellent service. Now I don't need to concern myself over Mother Nature's potential wrath of more snow…”

Tawni Reller March 15, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Thanks for coming out so quickly and doing such a thorough job Mike N. I just finished remodeling the inside of my house and was horrified to see water dripping in through the window frames. I could picture my floors warping and the walls molding. You were there within the hour, fixed the problem and my floors and walls are fine..you're my angel! I will obviously highly recommend you guys to anyone in need.”

Karen Griebenow March 13, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Thanks for taking care of our ice dams. Jeremy did a great job and was a pleasure to work with!”

Amy Sykes March 13, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Alan did an outstanding job removing the ice dam and snow from my rooftop. He was very efficient with his time and cleaned/salted the sidewalk and driveway after he was finished with the roof. I called on Friday at 9 am and the job was completed by 3:30 pm the same day. I highly recommend this service!”

Kevin Mccarthy March 10, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Thanks Charlie J. for taking care of our ice dams! You did a great job and provided an awesome service. We will definitely recommend you.”

Lauren Athmann March 9, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Chad at Ice Dam Guys, did an awesome job on our snow covered, and ice damed roof. Very hard worker!!! We were very pleased this service!!!”

Susan Moreno March 9, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Just wanted to send a note that Randy did a great job removing the ice dam at our house. He showed up at our house early, stayed late and was great to work with. Many thanks!”

Paul and Lauri Brunner March 9, 2013 August 29, 2013

“I called Ice Dam Guys on 3/08 and they had a technician out to my house only three hours after I called. Mike shoveled the snow off of my roof, and melted the ice dams along my overhang and gutters. He removed just enough so that the water could drain freely through my gutters and downspouts. Mike did an excellent job and finished my job the very same day! Thank you so much!”

Barbara Moore – Angie’s List Member March 08, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Thanks so Much for the prompt response. Your service is Awesome and prevented a lot of Damage to my Father’s Townhouse!!!”

Julie Hayes – Plymouth, MN March 08, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Tony did a great job today! He was quick and did a complete job. I had a different company cancel at almost the end of the day, so thank you for making me feel like my home was a priority. You saved me!”

Tina Mohrland March 7th, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Thank you Randy for the fantastic job you did today! I truly appreciated your honesty and your professional manor. It was truly a great experience and I will spread the word indeed!”

Sandra Sanico March 7th 2013 August 29, 2013

“Thanks to Charles J., did a great job. He stayed within the quoted timeframe and was very helpful in answering all my questions throughout the process.”

Joel Geary March 7, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Thanks to the Ice Dam Guys - called at 8:00 this morning, and Charles J was out by 9:45. Charles removed a couple of nasty ice dams and gave some suggestions for preventing problems on our one trouble spot. Nice work guys!”

John Gisselquist March 7, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Mike did a great job removing many inches of ice from my gutters today. He was on time, professional and gave me some much appreciated advice on how to prevent this ice buildup in the future. Thanks a bunch Mike!”

Leanne Patchen February, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Randy from Ice Dam Guys was out yesterday to take care of our ice dams. Extremely knowledgeable, went above and beyond in taking care of our problem and spent some time discussing our problems, what to do next time, etc. Very professional, excellent work and responded to our problem within a day. I would highly recommend this company and Randy!”

Roxanne Pratt February, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Alan did an outstanding job on my 1930's tutor home today. He was on time, professional and worked straight through until all the ice and snow was gone. I highly recommend Alan and the Ice Dam Removal Guys team.”

Pamela Miller February, 2013 August 29, 2013

“What a great customer experience! Called Saturday night due to our leaking roof (fun!) and Alan was at my home first thing Sunday morning to remove all the snow and ice from my roof. I appreciate your quick response and quality work. Thank you Alan!”

Judy Earling February, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Excellent experience! We called Saturday night and had Chad come out Sunday morning! Chad did an excellent job! Friendly and worked hard! It sure is nice to see guys working hard with a service as pricey as ice dam removal! A big thanks to both Chad and Jay!”

Theresa Lenz February, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Ted did an outstanding job today. Thanks for the excellent customer service shown by the whole company.”

Mindy GloverFebruary, 2013 August 29, 2013

“The Ice Dam Removal Guys were wonderful and Ted took care of my ice dams with care. I would recommend Ted and the Ice Dam Removal Guys to anyone. No more worries!"

Lisa Anderson February, 2013 August 29, 2013

“I am 100% satisfied with my experience with this company. They were the 3rd company I called at 5pm on a Monday night - they were the ONLY ones who answered. Jay explained they answer till 11pm! Jay also explained the entire procedure/cost and said that they could come at 8AM the next day. He really made a stressful situation better!

Ted showed up to do the work and I was impressed from the start. He was professional, personable, and explained everything from start to finish, including hints to try and prevent future ice dams. I hope we never need ice removal again - but if we do Ice Dam Removal Guys will be my FIRST call!”

Gail Poser February, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Chad was very helpful in removing our ice dams last Saturday in St. Paul. He stayed until well after dark to get job done and he came the same day I called.”

Ken Reiners February 27, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Another great experience with the ice dam removal guys. I had to use their services 2 years ago when ice was actually coming in the ceiling and walls. They came out the same day and took care of the problem. Yesterday I noticed it was getting out of hand again and knew I had to get it taken care of right away (before I had a repeat of 2 years ago). What great service when you can call and get it taken care of in the same day. Everyone is friendly and professional. Jeremy (my tech) was friendly, kept me informed, and gave me tips when he was done. Thank you Jeremy.”

Deborah Rasmusson February 26, 2013 August 29, 2013

“What a positive experience we had! My wife and I saw the WCCO segment on ice dams in the Twin Cities and thought we’d better look into it. Within a 5 hour window, the appointment was made and the service was complete. What a professional and friendly service you guys provided. Our technician, Ted, did a great job and helped explain how to best handle some of the trouble areas around the home. This was money well spent! Thanks guys!”

Andrew Miller February 20, 2013 August 29, 2013

“We've used the Ice Dam Guys for several winters and after using other services know that you are really the best. Always great to work with , letus know what the issue is (or isn't ) and provides ideas for avoiding in the future. I love the fact you as calling ahead so I'm not waiting around and return my calls quickly always able to come out within a short time frame.

Everyone I've worked with at Ice Dam Guys has been a super pleasant friendly individual despite the cold weather and a tough job, always smiling. I would never call anyone else. The pricing was also very competitive and the value significantly more than some other companies I’ve used.”

Lesa Tieszen February 16, 2013 August 29, 2013

“Jeremy did a great job eliminating our ice dams - very professional.”

John Fullmer December, 2012 August 29, 2013

“Mike came out and cleared my roof. He was very nice and did a great job for me!”

Elizabeth Winkel December, 2012 August 29, 2013

“Jeremy was a great worker and did a tremendous job removing our ice dams!”

Lynda Schmidt (City of Stacy) December, 2012 August 29, 2013

“Hi - just wanted to drop you a note and say thank you for the great recommendation. Josh, the roofer who you highly recommended (and also the technician you sent out earlier this winter to remove my ice dams) has been amazing to work with.

He and his crew have been working on our house yesterday and today doing a really great job for us (in this massive heat!). Thanks again for the excellent roofer recommendation, as well as the great ice dam removal service you provided to me earlier this winter. You guys are great!”

Wendy Reid June 7, 2011 August 29, 2013

“Thanks again to Ted for his great work in taking care of the drifted snow on our roof after the latest storm. While Corey did a great job steaming our ice dam earlier this winter, it was worth the piece of mind to prevent the formation of another. Thanks again to Ted and Corey!”

Marc Issacson March 25, 2011 August 29, 2013

“Chad did a great job. He kept me informed on what he was doing and what was going on out there on the mountain of ice. Fast response, fast service, great company. Thanks again Chad.”

Deborah Rasmussen March 18, 2011 August 29, 2013

“Thanks Chad for the great job on my roof!”

Austin McDevitt February 25, 2011 August 29, 2013

“I had a very thick ice dam on both levels of my split-level home. I called Palumbo on Monday evening and Ted Kraft was at my house Tuesday morning. Ted was very friendly, did a great job shoveling the snow and steaming the ice dams away, and cleaned up the sidewalk and driveway afterwards. It took a lot less time than I anticipated it would. If I have an ice dam in the future, I’ll be sure to call Palumbo.”

Peg Hellman February 24, 2011 August 29, 2013

I called this A.M. and Todd has already been gone and done work. He was helpful, honest, polite and knowledgeable. I wouldn’t hesitate to call again or recommend your business to anyone. Thanks!

Kristen Stevens February 24, 2011 August 29, 2013

“Bryan was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful when he removed massive ice heaps from our home. Thank you!”

Julie Swanson February 24, 2011 August 29, 2013

“With water leaking into the kitchen I was thrilled to get same day service. Todd was awesome. He advised me as to the extent of the ice dams and recommended options. My house had a water pressure problem and he worked very hard to resolve the issue so that he could finish that day. He dealt with a difficult situation calmly and professionally. I hope that I never have another ice dam, but if I do I would hire The Ice Dam Removal Guys again. Thanks Todd!!”

Lea Fritsch February 24, 2011 August 29, 2013

“So glad I called you - Brian is on my roof at this very moment...only 1.5 hours after I called your office! That was/is remarkable!”

Stephanie Thompsen February 24, 2011 August 29, 2013

“Having used a competitor earlier this year… I can say that Palumbo was superior. Ted was fantastic, providing friendly and professional service. I appreciated the photo-documentation he provided, and the time he took to answer my many questions.”

Heather Hammond Nelson February 23, 2011 August 29, 2013

“Chad came to our home and did an outstanding job. He explained the plan the time and the charges. Showed up on time and called before he arrived. We would refer him and Palumbo to anyone.”

Bill Handwerk February 13, 2011 August 29, 2013

“We had a lot of snow on the second story section of our house and suspected an ice dam. Called yesterday afternoon, left a message and within 1 hour a call was returned and I was able to set up an appointment with a time frame between 8 and 9am. Todd arrived shortly after 8:00am. He shoveled the snow from the roof, inspected for ice dams, told me what needed to be done and removed the ice dams. When he finished, he cleared the snow from the driveway and walk areas around the house. He did an excellent job and thanks for the quick response.”

Jan O’Leary February 13, 2011 August 29, 2013

“I panicked when I found water leaking in our home. After calling a few companies I decided to go with Palumbo Services (aka Ice Dam Guys, LLC). Chad came out and provided valuable input on both the cause of the problem and correction of the problem. He was very professional and stopped the leak by removing the ice dam and the snow surrounding it. I would recommend him and Palumbo to anyone who needs help removing ice dams in Minneapolis. Great job guys!”

Ronnie Netto February 13, 2011 August 29, 2013

“Called Friday to have my ice dams removed and before the day ended, I already had someone call me back. Not only did I appreciate the quick response, I was even further pleased to know that they would be able to come out the very next morning...on a SATURDAY!

No need to take time away from work, and even better, I didn't have to wait 2-4 hours inside a window where I would be left waiting for when it worked best in their schedule to arrive. Not only was Kurt on-time, but he briefed me on my options and then went straight to work. I appreciated his willingness to get started and not try to chat up the bill. Thank you Kurt & The Ice Dam Removal Guys!”

Chad Creager February 12, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Chad was here and did a great job on removing the ice dam above my front door. Glad I got that out of here and can now relax without worry of additional damage to my home!”

Stan Wiebe February 12, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Alan and Dillon were on my roof in sub-zero temps and did an awesome job!! I figure the money spent now is better than the hassle of repair when the wild winter of 10-11 thaws! A sincere thank you to both Alan and Dillon (and the kind lady whom I spoke with on the phone).”

Carol Schwarzkopf February 11, 2011 August 28, 2013

“I had ice running down the outside of my house. I called and Brad (and crew) showed up ahead of time and took care of my issue quickly, professionally and without incident. I would definitely use The Ice Dam Removal guys again!”

Rick Patterson February 11, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Rich did a fantastic job removing our ice dams. The most he's ever seen (not a record I care to hold). A two-day job in sub-zero weather and had to overcome a couple of obstacles, but still got the job done. He also cleared the ice and snow off the sidewalk and driveway and applied salt for our safety. That was really a nice bonus! Rich was a very nice guy and treated our home as if it were his own--truly a 5-Star job! Good news--AAA homeowners insurance will cover the ice dam removal costs (above deductible, of course).”

Peggie Monroe February 10th 2011 August 28, 2013

“We just had a massive ice dam removed. I appreciate Matt’s thoroughness, attention to detail and especially scooping up all the mess and getting it away from our home. Matt was easy to talk to and answered all of my questions.”

Adrienne Carrica February 10, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Corey worked on the ice dams at my house that were causing leaks over the past two days. He did a great job and worked continuously, despite the subzero temperatures outside. Also, my puppy Ernie was a big fan of Corey! I would definitely recommend and call the Ice Dam Guys for ice dam removal in the future and have already passed your company info along to 2 of my friends in need of ice dam removal. Thanks a million Corey.”

Amy Jensen February 9, 2011 August 28, 2013

“I would high recommend Josh Hoheisel with the Ice Dam Removal Guys anytime. He was very efficient, professional, and answered all of my questions. Great Job - thanks for your quick response!”

Wendy Klemz February 9, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Cory cleared our ice dams yesterday, and did a great job. He solved the problem, and did it in the minimum time. Thanks!”

Loren Terveen February 8, 2011 August 28, 2013

“A GREAT BIG THANKS TO GARY from the Ice Dam Guys. He just finished removing the evil ice creature from our roof. Now I can actually sleep at night instead of changing buckets from the dripping water that was entering our home. Thanks again Ice Dam Guys! Gary did a really great job. Very prompt and professional. I can't say enough good things about Gary and the Ice Dam Guys!”

Sue Wilke February 7, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Josh Hoheisel was great to work with. He worked his boots off from the time he got here until he was done. He made sure to follow-up with us several times throughout the job just to make certain he was clear on exactly what we wanted steamed and shoveled. For a one-man crew, he worked extremely efficiently. Thanks very much.”

Chris Clonts February 7, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Thank you for getting Corey over here the same day. He is on my roof even as we speak steaming off the ice dams. I'm hoping he comes down to get some sleep before coming back again tomorrow to do the back of the house! I can hardly wait to see my roof -- that's Minnesota geeky for you.”

Kathy Kane February 5, 2011 August 28, 2013

“We had snow a yard deep on the roof. They sent a guy - Alan - who was very friendly, speedy and worked extremely hard all throughout the process. A good solid service!”

Ged Smith February 4, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Thank you for helping us in our time of need. No more leaking!”

Sue Marshall January 28, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Speedy response — I called Monday afternoon and in less than 20 hours, Alan and Dillon were clearing my roof. Pleasant, professional and efficient guys. I would really recommend their service to my neighbors.”

Melinda Maurey January 23, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Thank you so much for your speedy response to my request for help. Josh was very professional. I hope to never see him again, but if we need ice dam removal, we won’t hesitate to call you.”

Mark Burgett January 20, 2011 August 28, 2013

You guys did a great job. I have the cleanest rooftop in Minneapolis! Thank you.”

Olivia Mirodone January 19, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Joe, thanks to you for your late night reply and Brad for the efficient and courteous service today. He cleared the valleys of ice and opened up a few roof vents that I didn't get to under the mountain of snow. Left alone they might have melted sometime in July. The urgent appointment option you offered via Facebook was also nice. Thanks again!”

Brian Distad January 17, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Very quick response while I was out of town and had some leaking. Thanks to Joe and the team for going over to my house and taking care of the entire roof!”

Pete Dankwerth January 13, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Had you out yesterday! Thank you for a job well done. Your guy was efficient with time and saved me the possibility of some serious problems. Also gave me some good pointers going forward. Thanks again.”

Bryan Entzel January 6, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Thanks so much for clearing our duplex of snow and ice dams last week! So sad to see it's been snowing again, since the guys did such a great job getting rid of our terrible ice dams. You and the crew have been amazingly professional -- especially around completely and satisfactorily resolving an ice mishap involving our awning -- and it's been great working with you. I've already recommended you to a co-worker, and I would definitely call you again if needed. Now, on to fixing the attic issues that led to theses ice dams in the first place.....many thanks again for the exceptional work – and resolving a small problem without me even having to get involved!! Your company and how you dealt with my busted awning was a breath of fresh air. Thank you!”

Jennifer Linde January 6, 2011 August 28, 2013

“After reading articles in the paper about the quality ice dam removal costing $300+ per hour, it was sure great to find someone who did quality work with a quick response time for a lot less. Paul was the tech and did a great job and Joe was great with initial response and follow-up. Well done! I would recommend them without reservation to others.”

David Brom January 5, 2011 August 28, 2013

Call Joe to get your ice dams professionally removed. We left Joe a message on Christmas Eve and he returned our call immediately and then his staff showed up and took care of problem on CHRISTMAS DAY! Joe and his staff are polite and hardworking. No need to shop rates. Joe’s rates are competitive and he provides the quickest service. We are happy we called Joe!”

Laura Lamont January 4, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Technician Todd came over and spent countless hours removing the huge ice dams encircling the roof of our house. Fortunately, we had this done BEFORE any damage on the inside. He marveled that there was no damage, as he noted there was standing water beneath the snow in several places. Job well done, Todd, and well done, Joe! Quick, prompt and thorough work!”

Kevinn Tam January 3, 2011 August 28, 2013

Thanks guys! You responded promptly (within 5 minutes!) to my e-mail yesterday and the tech showed up promptly at 7:30 this morning. He was professional, courteous, friendly, and my ice dams are gone!”

Lisa Lundsten January 2, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Thanks for your great service. I appreciate how promptly you responded to my initial panicked call and how polite and upbeat you were at finding a way to get someone out ASAP to stop the water from running into my house. The Tech you sent out, Bryan I believe it was, was efficient, honest, respectful and did a great job over many long hours in the freezing cold. I needed the ice dams gone by someone I could trust. I got that from you!”

Joan Vanderpool January 2, 2011 August 28, 2013

I appreciate how quickly you responded to my request for service. It is very expensive, but since there is virtually no chance that I would even get up on my roof and try to deal with it myself, it was worth every penny. Dangerous and time-consuming work! Great job, and we're so glad that we got it taken care of before it turned into a disaster. After Bryan removed all the snow along our overhangs, it turned out that the ice dams were much worse than we initially thought. Bryan was pure joy to work with!”

Claudia Nicholson January 1, 2011 August 28, 2013

“Just wanted to say thank you for coming out and removing our dams so quickly. With this rain now, we surely would have had much more damage inside had we be forced to wait. Your quick response time saved us! Thanks again, and I have recommended you to neighbors already!!! Great job!!!!”

Lesli Andersen December 30, 2010 August 28, 2013

Thanks for wonderful work yesterday! I really appreciated your prompt response! The roof looks great now, and I appreciate how careful you were with regards to my air conditioner. I will definitely use you again (although I hope it's not until next winter)! Thanks again to you all.”

Carol Rinkoff December 29, 2010 August 28, 2013

“Thank you for the fantastic job yesterday removing my ice dam! Friendly, knowledgeable technician, tidy job

Miriam Luebke December 25, 2010 August 28, 2013

“Great job by Paul of Palumbo Services, Inc. to get the ice dams off of the roof! Joe Palumbo and his staff are friendly, hard-working and professional. Thanks, Palumbo, Inc.!”

Leslie Hahn December 23, 2010 August 28, 2013

“Amazing service! I was able to schedule same day service and the technician did a fantastic and honest job. I'm very glad I went with your company. Thank you!”

Tony Mogelson December 23, 2010 August 28, 2013

“Unbelievably great service!!! I phoned yesterday at 6am and they were out the same day! Joe is a great guy and Todd was super professional and did a fantastic job at clearing the snow and ice dams from my roof.

Our ceiling is no longer leaking and it's all thanks to you guys! I would say to anyone looking to hire your services “they are busy and for good reason but it's worth the persistence, this outfit is worth pursuing!!” If you have roof ice issues (who doesn't this year?), Ice Dam Removal Guys are the right guys to get the job done – and done right!!! P.S. Merry Christmas!!!!”

Staci & Eric Caille December 22, 2010 August 28, 2013

“I gotta admit, when I called Palumbo Services, Inc. to get the ice & snow off my roof because I was having water intrusion, I did not think it was going to be a cheap fix. However, the water intrusion was bringing down plaster in my daughter’s bedroom, making it completely unlivable.

Joe sent someone out that same night, they were on my roof until 10PM in the dark. I gotta say I appreciated that level of service, especially on such short notice. I can’t imagine the additional damage I would have had had I been forced to wait until the following day for a service call.

Now that my roof is clear, hopefully I can have a clean slate from which to manage the problem in the future. Of course, during this time, one thing I did not anticipate was my insurance company dragging their feet over fixing the roof. They want me to wait until spring before fixing the roof!!! If I had not called Joe when I did, I could have been on the hook for much more damage, or at the minimum, a lot of headache and inconvenience trying to get things fixed faster.
Thanks again Palumbo Services, Inc., you came through for me!”

Adam Betker December 21, 2010 August 28, 2013

“Set a date and time, the guys showed up and cleared the roof in just a few hours. Polite, professional and easy to do business with. A+!”

Dustin Relling December 14, 2010 August 28, 2013

“I called Joe from the Ice Dam Removal Guys and was treated with the utmost respect and highest professionalism from that point on. (This can be hard to find with some Contractors out there…) My house had more ice dam problems than I care to count, but the gentleman that Joe sent was very patient and worked on the problems until they literally disappeared, along with the ice on my roof. I plan to use Joe and the Ice Dam Removal Guys again, and I would recommend Joe and his company to any of my friends and family members who need the services that he provides. (Ask Joe what other residential services his company can help you with…).”

Edward Jerome March 2, 2010 August 28, 2013

Proper Ice Dam Removal
Don't take our word for it:
Read our testimonials and reviews.

tv-icons